The Last Critique “Look @ Me Now”


I am taking 13 credits over the Summer semester… shouldn’t I be completing some sort of assignment instead of blogging? Or I could just kill two birds with one stone and have my assignment be a blog. I don’t know about you but I prefer the latter. For this particular blog assignment we were tasked to critique and give feedback to three of our classmates on their previous blogs. Yes I am telling you that I am blogging about blogging. Don’t worry my dad works in the corporate world and he tells me that he has meetings about meetings at least once a week.

                                                                                                                          I chose Ally’s 1st blog about “The Real Housewives” franchise.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I chose Laurens 3rd blog about consumerism.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last but not least I chose Jen’s 1st blog about “The Secret Life of the American Teenager.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you’re in college and spend the abundance of your time online using some form of social networking, I would advise you to take a class that allows you to do something that you already do. Even if you don’t spend a whole lot of time socializing on the internet I would still recommend that you take a class in media criticism or media literacy. Your eyes will be open to a new way of thinking.

It was a great experience to see what my classmates thought about my blogs. I am able to learn what things they like and what aspects I can improve on. I will only become better because of this. Additionally giving feedback to my classmates has allowed me to see several different perspectives of the same topics that I am discussing. I think I can learn from some of the ways they addressed the topics and I may even attempt to incorporate some of their stylistic techniques, such as using bullets and titles.

About John Barr

Double Major Student @ Towson University
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

